

Council Meeting - Webinar Agenda

Thursday, July 30, 2020 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Board of Directors

Terry Shevlin, President
Elaine Mauldin, President-Elect
Marc Rubin, Past President
Mark H. Taylor, Vice President-Finance
Mark DeFond, Vice President- Research &
Publications
Steve Kaplan, Vice President-Education

Steve Kaplan, Vice President-Education Audrey Gramling Director-Focusing on Segments

John Hepp, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner Interaction Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance-Elect Tracey Sutherland, Executive Director

Council Members Attending

Council Officers
Cindy Durtschi, Chair
Nancy Nichols, Chair-Elect
David Stott. Past Chair

International Members-at-Large

Mandy Cheng Sanjay Kallapur

Region Representatives

Ramesh Narasimhan, Mid-Atlantic Jason Stanfield, Midwest Yvette Lazdowski, Northeast Timothy Miller, Ohio Mary Fischer, Southwest

Section Representatives

Dale Flesher, AAH
Kathy Rupar, ABO
Mary Curtis, AIS
Nancy Nichols, ATA
Randy Elder, Auditing
Sandra Shelton, DIV
Brian Bushee, FARS
Les Heitger, FA
D. Larry Crumbley, GIWB
Linda Parsons, GNP
Mahendra Gujarathi, IAS
Monte Swain, MAS
Vaughan Radcliffe, PI
Brigitte Muehlmann, SET
Bambi Hora, TLC

Incoming Board of Directors

Robert D. Allen, President-Elect
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education
Ann C. Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on
Membership

Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International

Incoming Council Members and Segment Presidents
Incoming 2020-2021 Council Members

Section & Region Representatives:

Jennifer Reynolds-Moehrle, AAH Alisa Brink, ABO

LeAnn Luna, ATA

Suzanne Lowehsohn, GNP

AAA Professional Staff & Guests Attending

Julie Smith David, Chief Innovation Officer

Barb Brady, Director Operations

Nancy Maciag, Executive and Board Services Manager

BOD and Council Members Unable to Attend

Wim Van der Stede, Director-Focusing on International Tracie Miller-Nobles, Director-Focusing on Membership Mary Harris Stanford, Director-Focusing on Intellectual Property

Eric Bostwick, Southeast David DeBoskey, Western H. Fred Mittelstaedt, APLG Sidney Askew, TYC

Council Meeting - Webinar Agenda Thursday, July 30, 2020 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments (W – Website, H – Handout, L – Link)	Presenter(s)
3:00 pm (10 min)	 A. Welcome Opening Remarks Agenda Review Approval of Minutes for April 7 and April 28 Council Meetings (V) 	W, H – Meeting Agenda W– Draft minutes for April Council Meetings	Cindy Durtschi
3:10 pm (15 min)	B. Executive Director's Report	Council Weetings	Tracey Sutherland
3:25 pm (15 min)	C. Annual Meeting Update	L – Annual Meeting website	Terry Shevlin Tracey Sutherland
3:40 pm (15 min)	D. Meetings Model Task Force Update		Brian Bushee
3:55 pm (15 min)	E. Update from Council Advocacy Review Committee		John Hepp David DeBoskey
4:10 pm (10 min)	F. Council Ballot Committee Chair Review nominees for Chair for the 2020-2021 Council Ballot Committee and explanation of the electronic voting process		Cindy Durtschi
4:20 pm (15 min)	G. Reflections on 2019-2020		Cindy Durtschi
4:35 pm (25 min)	H. Looking Ahead to 2020-2021		Nancy Nichols
5:00 pm	Adjourn		Cindy Durtschi